20 books

I’ve been following Cathy’s #20booksofsummer reading challenge at 746books.com for a couple of years now, and having seen a whole host of my favourite bloggers taking up the gauntlet, decided it was time to join in the fun! Running from 1st June to 5th September you can set yourself a challenge of nominating as many books as you would like to, or have time to read, within these dates. 

With my bookshelves positively groaning with books I have not had time to get to, and crime books naturally taking precedence, I think this will be a great opportunity to finally read some non-crime books that have been calling to me from my stupendously stupendous TBR pile.

 As you can see from the photo below there is only 1 book that could be loosely categorized as crime, but the rest are strictly fiction, and what’s this? A science fiction book too! For anyone who knows me this is a bold move!

Oh yes, it’s an eclectic mix….

me

 

And to add to the fun Raven’s most excellent mum, also a voracious reader, has decided to join the challenge with, I have to say, an enticing shelf too. She will be tweeting her thoughts along the way via the hashtag #20booksofsummer… Brace yourselves… 😉

mum

If you want to join in the fun with 5, 10, 20, or however many you please, have a look at Cathy’s blog here , on Facebook or via cathy746books on Twitter.

A happy summer of reading awaits. It’s just a matter of choosing what to read first…

