vector silhouette sick ravens on white background stock photographyAs some of you are aware I have recently returned from hospital following major surgery. I’ve been home three days now, sore, bruised and liable to fall asleep at the drop of a hat, but apart from that in good spirits and feeling positive.

Many thanks for the get well messages I have received via email and Twitter and nice to know you all care so much. It’s appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

Needless to say my recovery will be quite slow, but luckily my ability to keep reading marvellous books is unimpaired- hurrah! Hopefully normal service will be resumed here soon as I haven’t even told you all about last week’sย CrimeFestย yet…seems so long ago now, let alone some more splendid books I have read.

Will be back here soon when I’m feeling a little betterย so see you all then…

